Washington Robbery Attorney Michael Harbeson Can Help!
A person has committed robbery when they unlawfully take the personal property of another person or while in that person’s presence, against their will, by the use or threatened use of immediate force, violence, or fear of injury to that person their, or another’s property. The degree of force is immaterial.
When can you be charged with Robbery ?
Even unarmed robbery cases can result in a major felony conviction in Washington and often result in prison sentences. The use of any force or threats against anyone present at the time of the robbery only heightens potential criminal penalties.
A person is guilty of robbery in the first degree if, during the robbery itself or during the escape after the robbery:
The person is armed with a deadly weapon; or
Inflict bodily injury, or
Display what looks like a deadly weapon; or
Commit a robbery against a financial institution.
Class A Felony
Class B Felony
Up to life
Up to 10 years
Fines and Penalties
Up to $50,000
Up to $20,000
Regardless of the degree charged the goals remains the same. We will help you avoid conviction for the criminal charge, but perhaps more importantly, keep you out of jail.
REMEMBER – REMAIN SILENT AND REQUEST AN ATTORNEY!
Former Prosecution Experience
24/7 Access to Your Attorney
Proven History of Success
Call us now to receive your Free professional Expunge case evaluation at (253) 209-6366